SAP makes the Inquirer!

I came across this story as a result of SAP’s results announcement on Wednesday. SAPs job cuts has caused the Inquirer to ask of the reductions:

“However the question is what were these staff doing before this month and why are they suddenly surplus to requirements?”

It’s a great question because I guess a consumer of SAP products will be asking what will stop happening now in my software partner  and what does that mean to me?

It does bring me to ask what is going on with some businesses which are declaring record profits yet cutting back on staff. As one wise man said to me – there’s only three ways to make even more money in business, charge more, sell more and cost less. In these strange times the sell more is rapidly disappearing so charge more (if you can get away with it) and cost less seems to have a ring about it!

