Volcano trouble………….

Well, it had to happen. Our unfriendly Icelandic Volcano has prevented me reaching Sapphire – my plane that was scheduled to depart from Manchester tomorrow is cancelled. Tonight I have been talking with people who have got to Frankfurt to make sure all goes well with the Quality award judging tomorrow. It is a great shame as I wanted to meet with the people who have worked so hard to deliver such excellent projects fully worthy of the awards.

I do hope that those that got there don’t struggle to return at the end of Wednesday……and for me there’s always next time (assuming I get invited).

Post Script:

This afternoon I watched the keynote speeched by Sir Richard Branson and Al Gore on the free interactive service. I thought it was very good and perhaps might become the way of working for conferences for the future – it was a necessity for me!  By now the results of the Quality Awards should be public knowledge, but just in case I’m keeping quiet.

One Response

  1. Sorry you couldn’t make it to SAPPHIRE Frankfurt. I’d be happy to hear from you Alan. There might be room for us to work together.

Comments are closed.

